Erzulie Red Eyes (Ge Rouge)

This is my creative interpretation the of Lwa Erzulie Red Eyes, she is a spiritual aspect of Erzulie Dantor the great warrior and fierce defender of women!

Here Erzulie Red Eyes stands in a sea of her enemy’s blood and she holds a silver machete behind her back! With her other hand, she uses her powers to levitate her other weapons in mid-air! In this portrait she bears daggers, knives, swords and the great machete! These weapons symbolize her power and strength as a female warrior. Her big beautiful eyes glow with a fiery scarlet, ready for battle!  The flag of Erzulie Dantor and her veve, stands proudly in the red water beside her…

 

         

About ErzulieRedEyesArtandSpirit

I love art, I enjoy oil painting and drawing anything I wish. Vodou is my faith and I enjoy creating artistic images of the lwa and spiritual subjects. I also paint and draw other subjects when I'm inspired! When i'm not painting and drawing I enjoy dancing, and spending time with my family. My favorite medium is Oil but I also love to work with graphite pencil, pastels, pen and ink.
This entry was posted in Art for the lwa and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Erzulie Red Eyes (Ge Rouge)

  1. To learn how Erzulie Dantor is served in the Haitian vodou tradition and to work with the lwa Erzulie Dantor click here for Mambo Andreli:
    http://www.rootswithoutend.org/emporium/mambo_andreli.html

  2. Bokor Marco talks about the Erzulie lwa, In German:

  3. occultoantonio says:

    i like this one 🙂

  4. Pingback: “My Hands, My Mind, My Soul.” | ErzulieRedEyesArtAndSpirit

Leave a comment