“Chartreuse Charlotte I”

ChartreuseCharlotte#2

Haitian Vodou lwa Miss Charlotte in a Chartreuse Green Gown. Oil color pencil on Acrylic linen paper. 18x24in. Copyright c. 2013

Haitian Vodou lwa Miss Charlotte in a Chartreuse Green Gown. Oil color pencil on Acrylic linen paper. 18x24in. Copyright c. 2013

About ErzulieRedEyesArtandSpirit

I love art, I enjoy oil painting and drawing anything I wish. Vodou is my faith and I enjoy creating artistic images of the lwa and spiritual subjects. I also paint and draw other subjects when I'm inspired! When i'm not painting and drawing I enjoy dancing, and spending time with my family. My favorite medium is Oil but I also love to work with graphite pencil, pastels, pen and ink.
This entry was posted in Art for the lwa and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to “Chartreuse Charlotte I”

  1. petchary says:

    Miss Charlotte! I must look her up as I am sure there is an interesting story about her. What a lovely smile, and the gorgeous green! In England, traditionally green was considered “the fairies’ color” – so humans should not wear it – my grandmother used to tell me it was bad luck. In English folklore fairies were NOT lovable at all…

    • That’s interesting about the belief of the color Green I didn’t know some consider it bad luck! I know that Fairie’s are like impish creatures in English folklore and not the warm fuzzies portrayed in media though!

  2. rumpydog says:

    I had no idea there was such a spirit… had to Google her!

Leave a Reply

