Marassa, the sacred twins!

Marassa, the sacred twins

 

     This is a veve of the Marassa! They are the sacred twin spirits of vodou!

The Twins, are often depicted as three rather than two because twins represent abundant life, and triplets signal surpassing abundance. When you give them offerings give them two of everything, and they enjoy junk foods that children would like. They are invoked along with Papa Legba at the start of each Vodou ceremony.

  Honor be to Marassa, the sacred twin spirits!

About ErzulieRedEyesArtandSpirit

I love art, I enjoy oil painting and drawing anything I wish. Vodou is my faith and I enjoy creating artistic images of the lwa and spiritual subjects. I also paint and draw other subjects when I'm inspired! When i'm not painting and drawing I enjoy dancing, and spending time with my family. My favorite medium is Oil but I also love to work with graphite pencil, pastels, pen and ink.
This entry was posted in Art for the lwa and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment