“The Ge Rouge Famille”

Haitian vodou lwa Agwe Red Eyes copyright c. 2013

Haitian vodou lwa Agwe Red Eyes. Oil on canvas 45x60in. Copyright 2013

Erzulie Red Eyes, as her own spirit. Original Oil painting on Canvas sheet. Copyright c. 2011

Erzulie Red Eyes, as her own spirit. Oil on Canvas 18X24in. Copyright c. 2011

Erzulie Ge Rouge as Mama Dantor

Dantor Ge Rouge Oil On Canvas 9x12in. Copyright 2010

Haitian Vodou spirit Ogoun Red Eyes. Oil colour on canvas sheet. Copyright c.2013

Haitian Vodou spirit Ogoun Red Eyes. Oil on canvas 45x50in. Copyright c.2013

Red Eye spirit possession. Graphite pencil on paper. 18x24in. c. 2012

Red Eye spirit possession. Graphite pencil on paper. 18x24in. c. 2012

My artistic interpretation of Damballah Red Eyes. Oil on Canvas sheet. Copyright c. 2011

My artistic interpretation of Damballah Red Eyes. Oil on Canvas 18x24in. Copyright c. 2011

About ErzulieRedEyesArtandSpirit

I love art, I enjoy oil painting and drawing anything I wish. Vodou is my faith and I enjoy creating artistic images of the lwa and spiritual subjects. I also paint and draw other subjects when I'm inspired! When i'm not painting and drawing I enjoy dancing, and spending time with my family. My favorite medium is Oil but I also love to work with graphite pencil, pastels, pen and ink.
Image | This entry was posted in Art for the lwa and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to “The Ge Rouge Famille”

  1. Emma Lewis says:

    These are incredibly powerful. Tell me more about Dantor Ge Rouge…

  2. Wow, some great Art here. Your technique is definitely developing new depths. I like the way the main figures seem to merge with their background.

  3. Very powerful and strong images. VEry well done.

  4. endlessframe says:

    I really like Erzulie Red Eyes

  5. All of these hold your unique striking style. Beautiful all of them X

Leave a Reply

