“Hurt Heart”

Hurt Heart

Hurt Heart

My Pen and Ink Illustration of Erzulie Red Eyes, a spirit that doesn’t speak and curls up her fists crying and sad for all the frustration and pain in life. She is said to be a powerful Vodou lwa and magick worker.

About ErzulieRedEyesArtandSpirit

I love art, I enjoy oil painting and drawing anything I wish. Vodou is my faith and I enjoy creating artistic images of the lwa and spiritual subjects. I also paint and draw other subjects when I'm inspired! When i'm not painting and drawing I enjoy dancing, and spending time with my family. My favorite medium is Oil but I also love to work with graphite pencil, pastels, pen and ink.
This entry was posted in Art for the lwa and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to “Hurt Heart”

  1. petchary says:

    She is beautiful, and so are her emotions…

  2. Sadly I know those eyes too well,
    they’ve been appearing in my mirror
    far too often lately.
    Is there some offering
    I can give to get those eyes
    to bother someone else,
    preferably those
    responsible?

    • If someone is hurting you, you can ask to have the negative energy they sent to you to go back to them! What was sent out into the universe will go back.

      • True, “what goes around, comes around” tho sometimes it takes a bloody long time to do so. What did the Tibetans call the Principle? ah yes, “The Wheel of Sharp Weapons Returning”. Dashed poetic turn of phrase those Tibetans, ey what? Hmm, I think there’s a sutra by that name somewhere about the place too.
        Of course there’s always the art of Wu Wei to fall back on; that is “doing by not doing” which suits a lazy man like me down to a T, but you have to do that Nothing juuust right.

      • Yes sometimes its better to let nature and the universe handle things. Revenge magic and left hand magic can get pretty heavy!

  3. vodouart says:

    Your Art Is Beautiful And I Love How You Show The Loa’s Emotions And Strength In Your Work, May I Know Your Name So I Can Attach It To Your Work I Would Love To Place It Along With Your Work On My Blog On Vodou Art “http://vodouart.blogspot.com/” Please Let Me Now Thank You
    Bless~

  4. Gen says:

    I love the website you have made here. The resources you recommend are some of my favorites, and so many new ones for me to learn about! Thank you for your efforts, I greatly appreciate it. Beautiful artwork too, of course!

Leave a Reply

