“Drawing Up Agwe Ge Rouge”

Drawing Up Agwe Ge Rouge

Drawing Up Agwe Ge Rouge

Drawing Up Agwe Ge Rouge


My collection of sketches for my portrait in progress, for Haitian Vodou spirit Agwe Ge Rouge…

About ErzulieRedEyesArtandSpirit

I love art, I enjoy oil painting and drawing anything I wish. Vodou is my faith and I enjoy creating artistic images of the lwa and spiritual subjects. I also paint and draw other subjects when I'm inspired! When i'm not painting and drawing I enjoy dancing, and spending time with my family. My favorite medium is Oil but I also love to work with graphite pencil, pastels, pen and ink.
This entry was posted in Art for the lwa and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to “Drawing Up Agwe Ge Rouge”

  1. petchary says:

    Beautiful. He has piercing red eyes…

    • Hello there Petchary thank you!! Agwe Tawoyo the water spirit is said to appear looking like a mixed black man with light Ocean colored eyes. So I decided to give him features that blend european and african traits together! And some wavy hair like waves in the sea!

  2. this is an amazing work in progress!

  3. Intense Look 🙂 hope you are well? Will enjoy the finished painting you always bring an unique presence into your paintings 🙂 Sue

  4. Quite disturbing presence really. I like it.
    And what are the attributes of this unsettling young man?

  5. Agwe is a water spirit and he can heal, destroy, and bring wealth.

Leave a Reply

