“Tools Of A Magickal Trade II”

 

Machetes and different blade styles for Ogoun Red Eyes. Colour pencil on drawing paper. Copyright c. 2012

Machetes and different blade styles for Ogoun Red Eyes. Colour pencil on drawing paper. Copyright c. 2012

My still life drawing of different Machetes for my portrait of Ogoun Je Rouj I am currently working on, to kick off the upcoming new year! There are so many great blade styles I love I can’t pick just one, for my picture!

About ErzulieRedEyesArtandSpirit

I love art, I enjoy oil painting and drawing anything I wish. Vodou is my faith and I enjoy creating artistic images of the lwa and spiritual subjects. I also paint and draw other subjects when I'm inspired! When i'm not painting and drawing I enjoy dancing, and spending time with my family. My favorite medium is Oil but I also love to work with graphite pencil, pastels, pen and ink.
This entry was posted in Art for the lwa and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to “Tools Of A Magickal Trade II”

  1. Gotta respect a religion whose tools of trade include a wide selection of Machetes.

  2. Morrighan says:

    i’m a lover of knives also,the more intricate and wicked the better. of course a machete is wicked without any embellishments.

  3. Androgoth says:

    I know what you mean,
    but I like your choices 🙂
    Have a wonderful time
    over the weekend 🙂

    Andro xxx

  4. Androgoth says:

    Have a lovely evening my friend and
    of course a very Happy New Year too 🙂

    Andro xxx

Leave a Reply

