“Lundy And Limba, The Lovers”

My first Homo-Erotica inspired artwork, Baron Lundy and Limba the lovers! Dark Purple Oil Colour pencil on Linen Canvas Paper. They are Gede lwa who partake in a special mud wrestling ritual. Many of the lwa are homosexual, bi-sexual and beyond the traditional beliefs/roles of human sexuality. Many have marriages and partnerships with other lwa as well. Veves I’ve learned for Baron Lundy and Limba: http://www.facebook.com/pages/Der-Voodoo-des-Bokor-Marco/181304871903997?sk=photos_stream

About ErzulieRedEyesArtandSpirit

I love art, I enjoy oil painting and drawing anything I wish. Vodou is my faith and I enjoy creating artistic images of the lwa and spiritual subjects. I also paint and draw other subjects when I'm inspired! When i'm not painting and drawing I enjoy dancing, and spending time with my family. My favorite medium is Oil but I also love to work with graphite pencil, pastels, pen and ink.
Aside | This entry was posted in Art for the lwa and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to “Lundy And Limba, The Lovers”

  1. petchary says:

    I just love this one. Beautiful and fascinating.

  2. This one really is lovely! 🙂 Thanks so much for sharing it.

  3. Androgoth says:

    The colour is very nice…
    How do you mean is that all I am adding? 😦
    Erm… Yes 🙂 lol

    Have a wicked Tuesday my friend 🙂

    Andro xx

  4. Androgoth says:

    Have a lovely weekend my friend 🙂 🙂

    Andro xx

Leave a Reply

