“When Can I Wash My Head?”

Oil Pastel sketch on Mixed Media paper. Copyright c. 2012

A Lave Tet is a powerful, beautiful and beneficial part of Vodou that can enrich your life, your mind, body, and spirit. It heals and cleanses you, opens your connection to the lwa, I need to go and have my head washed myself!! After my past traumas I would take long hot baths and showers to try to make myself feel clean and feel brand new. I still do it alot. The hot water and bubble baths never soothed me completely to the core and never made any of the dirt from my past go away. I would wash and still feel horrible, only god and the spirits can help me, I know it. Its psychological but also spiritual, you could buy expensive shrinks and prescriptions and never get to the heart of the matter. And who knows how many curses and negative magic I’ve had put upon me or sent my way? I definitely need deeper and more intense cleansing than a bar of soap! I am saving money for a future head-washing, planning to heal myself and further my connection to the lwa. I have never attended a Lave Tet, but with all of the troubles and pains I’ve been through and needing to get my life in order, especially to be more spiritually in tune with myself and the spirits, It Is LONG, LONG overdue!

 

 

About ErzulieRedEyesArtandSpirit

I love art, I enjoy oil painting and drawing anything I wish. Vodou is my faith and I enjoy creating artistic images of the lwa and spiritual subjects. I also paint and draw other subjects when I'm inspired! When i'm not painting and drawing I enjoy dancing, and spending time with my family. My favorite medium is Oil but I also love to work with graphite pencil, pastels, pen and ink.
This entry was posted in Art for the lwa and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to “When Can I Wash My Head?”

  1. petchary says:

    What does Lave Tet consist of? Is there a particular ritual?

  2. Aubs Tea says:

    Can’t you create a Lave Tet on your own?

Leave a Reply

