“Ti Jean Petro, Incendiary Soul”

Serpentine Vodou lwa, Ti Jean Petro. Original Oil Colour on Canvas Sheet. Virtual matboards. Copyright c. 2012

Ti Jean Petwo Is a serpent spirit who dances in flames and consumes fiery things when in possession of a human body. In chromolithographs his traditional image used for worship is the Catholic St. John The Baptist, his special feast day is June 24th. He’s known to smoke two Cigs at once and like Baron he loves wearing hats. He has healing and prophetic capabilities. Ti Jean Petro is married to Mambo Marinette, and Erzulie Dantor. He comes in the form of a serpent and as a small dwarf man with one leg. He is a powerful black magic lwa!

Veve knowledge of Ti Jean Petro from Societe La Vie Bokor Marco:  http://www.facebook.com/media/set/?set=a.187452284622589.43164.181304871903997&type=3

 

About ErzulieRedEyesArtandSpirit

I love art, I enjoy oil painting and drawing anything I wish. Vodou is my faith and I enjoy creating artistic images of the lwa and spiritual subjects. I also paint and draw other subjects when I'm inspired! When i'm not painting and drawing I enjoy dancing, and spending time with my family. My favorite medium is Oil but I also love to work with graphite pencil, pastels, pen and ink.
This entry was posted in Art for the lwa and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to “Ti Jean Petro, Incendiary Soul”

  1. Exquisite..so alive and vibrant. Love it!

  2. cheshirecatman says:

    Beautiful as usual. I love the vibrant colors!

  3. Gorgeous. I still say you should think about doing a tarot deck.

  4. Good integration of our veve. Thank you. That painting is perfect!

  5. willofheart says:

    I love the colors and the paintings amazing as usual…

Leave a Reply

