“Stanotte, Love Magick”

Original Oil colour on canvas sheet. 70x72IN. Virtual Border. Copyright c. 2012

Stanotte Is a beautiful word, It means “Tonight” In Italiano, la bella lingua! I used to teach myself Italian because I planned on running away to Italy and living there and falling in love. I’m still in America and haven’t gone to the place of my dreams yet, but still forever I’m a hopeless romantic!  In my years of magick and voodoo, I’ve learned the best magick I cast Is LOVE magick! Some say love magick is manipulative, controlling and wrong because its not “natural.” I believe that no matter what everything is up to God, but magick can bring wonderful, positive people and things into our lives.                              Long live love magick!

About ErzulieRedEyesArtandSpirit

I love art, I enjoy oil painting and drawing anything I wish. Vodou is my faith and I enjoy creating artistic images of the lwa and spiritual subjects. I also paint and draw other subjects when I'm inspired! When i'm not painting and drawing I enjoy dancing, and spending time with my family. My favorite medium is Oil but I also love to work with graphite pencil, pastels, pen and ink.
This entry was posted in Art for the lwa and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to “Stanotte, Love Magick”

  1. Bri Broken says:

    I love this piece — it’s absolutely gorgeous!

  2. willofheart says:

    I agree, I am also a hopeless romantic, I love this piece,,,,

  3. petchary says:

    Romantic indeed!

  4. Jane Constant says:

    Hi,
    I am very interested in studying Haitian Vodou. I know a fair amount about it and can speak some Haitian Creole.
    Hoping you can advise me.
    Best Wishes, Jane

  5. abichica says:

    this is so beautiful, so filled with romance and love.. 🙂

Leave a Reply

