“The Gate Keeper’s Feast Day”

Drawing a Veve for Papa Alegba. Color pencil on paper. Copyright c. 2012

Its Alegba’s feast day today, June 13th, one of many special feast days for Legba, I honor God and him for all he has done for me in my life!! This is also St. Anthony of Padua’s feast day a saint that Papa Alegba is synchretized with. http://www.newadvent.org/cathen/01556a.htm                                                                     Papa Legba is also synchretized with Saints Peter and Lazarus.                                          May Papa Alegba open the gate and bring love, luck and light to us all!

About ErzulieRedEyesArtandSpirit

I love art, I enjoy oil painting and drawing anything I wish. Vodou is my faith and I enjoy creating artistic images of the lwa and spiritual subjects. I also paint and draw other subjects when I'm inspired! When i'm not painting and drawing I enjoy dancing, and spending time with my family. My favorite medium is Oil but I also love to work with graphite pencil, pastels, pen and ink.
This entry was posted in Art for the lwa and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to “The Gate Keeper’s Feast Day”

  1. beautiful work. So ” Alegba” for you can be for us Cuban’s ” Elegua” he’s also the one the closes and opens the roads!

  2. Bri Broken says:

    This piece is also quite lovely! 🙂

Leave a Reply

