“Saudade” By Evita Castine USC School of Film, And My Artwork!

My gravatar image for my blog. Oil colour on Acrylic sheet. Copyright c. 2011

I was honored and excited to have some of my artwork appear in the film “Saudade” by Director Evita Castine and Producer Wentao Wang. Evita is a dynamic and talented artist herself from the USC School of film!! Saudade recently screened at Norris Theater May 6th at USC campus.

https://www.facebook.com/SaudadeTheMovie

Saudade means deep, deep longing with lots of pain!

In the movie Saudade, the main character Sarah May is haunted by a restless ghost. Famous quote from Pablo Neruda: “WHEN LOVE IS NOT GONE YET, BUT THE BELOVED HAS.”

Congrats to all of the cast and crew and talented students who created this film!!            And many thanks to Evita Castine and Wentao Wang, USC School Of Film!!!

About ErzulieRedEyesArtandSpirit

I love art, I enjoy oil painting and drawing anything I wish. Vodou is my faith and I enjoy creating artistic images of the lwa and spiritual subjects. I also paint and draw other subjects when I'm inspired! When i'm not painting and drawing I enjoy dancing, and spending time with my family. My favorite medium is Oil but I also love to work with graphite pencil, pastels, pen and ink.
This entry was posted in Art for the lwa and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to “Saudade” By Evita Castine USC School of Film, And My Artwork!

  1. Congratulations also go to you my friend.. That is great news and wonderful that you art is recognised and displayed.. Blessings your way, and thank you for adding your likes to my posts I much appreciate you reading them.. ~Sue xx

  2. Very nice! Congratulations on your accomplishment. 🙂

  3. cheshirecatman says:

    That is so cool!

  4. marina says:

    congratulations!

  5. Great job. Congratulations! I will see the movie!!!

  6. Congrats! You must be very proud of yourself.
    “Saudade” what a difficult word to translate, it means so much. In Spanish it’s a mixture of: nostalgia, extrañar, añorar, echar de menos, tener sentimiento de pena porque falta alguien…
    Keep up your excellent work.

Leave a Reply

