“Baron Samedi’s Dance”

My oil painting for Baron and the Gede lwa! Here I have some party people dancing and celebrating in Baron’s honor! Some of the figures wear traditional ceremonial white and others are dressed casually. They play music and dance around for the spirits even in the pouring rain! This is at St. Louis Cemetery down in New Orleans.

Honor be to Baron and the Gede lwa!  

About ErzulieRedEyesArtandSpirit

I love art, I enjoy oil painting and drawing anything I wish. Vodou is my faith and I enjoy creating artistic images of the lwa and spiritual subjects. I also paint and draw other subjects when I'm inspired! When i'm not painting and drawing I enjoy dancing, and spending time with my family. My favorite medium is Oil but I also love to work with graphite pencil, pastels, pen and ink.
This entry was posted in Art for the lwa and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.