The Simbi lwa!

My digital sketch of a veve of Simbi.

 

The Simbi lwa are a powerful group! Simbi Dlo, Simbi Andezo, Simbi Makaya and Gran Simba the female of the group. They are petro lwa, they have no rada formation and believed to be originally from the Kongo region. Simbi Makaya is a lwa known to be an extremely powerful magician.

  Honor be to Simbi Andezo, Simbi Makaya, Simbi Dlo, and Gran Simba!        Ayi Bobo!

About ErzulieRedEyesArtandSpirit

I love art, I enjoy oil painting and drawing anything I wish. Vodou is my faith and I enjoy creating artistic images of the lwa and spiritual subjects. I also paint and draw other subjects when I'm inspired! When i'm not painting and drawing I enjoy dancing, and spending time with my family. My favorite medium is Oil but I also love to work with graphite pencil, pastels, pen and ink.
This entry was posted in Art for the lwa and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

