Ogoun Badagris

My digital sketch of The veve of Ogoun Badagris!

 

    Ogoun Badagris is another powerful spiritual aspect of Ogoun! All Ogouns are Ogoun! 

  He is the Lwa of war and battle,  you can call to Ogoun Badagris to clear your path in life of all obstacles and adversity!

Ogoun loves to drink Rum and whiskey, give him mangoes too! His weapon is the Machete and he is a grand warrior! Call to him to ask for strength and courage.

               Honor be to Ogoun Badagris! Ayi bobo!

About ErzulieRedEyesArtandSpirit

I love art, I enjoy oil painting and drawing anything I wish. Vodou is my faith and I enjoy creating artistic images of the lwa and spiritual subjects. I also paint and draw other subjects when I'm inspired! When i'm not painting and drawing I enjoy dancing, and spending time with my family. My favorite medium is Oil but I also love to work with graphite pencil, pastels, pen and ink.
This entry was posted in Art for the lwa and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Ogoun Badagris

  1. To learn about how Ogoun is served in the Haitian vodou tradition, click here for Houngan Wolmer of the Roots Without End Society:

    http://www.rootswithoutend.org/emporium/houngan_wolmer.html

  2. Music composed for Ogoun Badagris:

Leave a Reply

