La Sirene

My digital sketch of the queen of the sea, La Sirene

 This is my digital sketch of the beautiful lwa  La Sirene, queen mother of the sea!                Mami wata! La Sirene is very wealthy she and Agwe own all the riches of the sea.

 She is the wife of Captain Agouer and her other spiritual aspect is La Balen, the whale.

 Her colors are the colors of the ocean and the seas of the earth, she is often depicted as a  mermaid rising from the sea.

          Honor be to La Sirene!

About ErzulieRedEyesArtandSpirit

I love art, I enjoy oil painting and drawing anything I wish. Vodou is my faith and I enjoy creating artistic images of the lwa and spiritual subjects. I also paint and draw other subjects when I'm inspired! When i'm not painting and drawing I enjoy dancing, and spending time with my family. My favorite medium is Oil but I also love to work with graphite pencil, pastels, pen and ink.
This entry was posted in Art for the lwa and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to La Sirene

  1. For more information on La Sirene and how she is served in Haitian vodou click here for Mambo Racine:
    http://www.rootswithoutend.org/racine125/sirene.html

Leave a Reply

